The Wait

I’ll wait.

I’ll wait till this day gets over

And my fidgety heart will get to see her.

I want to embrace the good things, the nature

But all I do is just mooning over.

I think about her eyes, those big shiny eyes

Where innocence, honesty and a sprinkle of bewitching lies;

I think about her hair, those black sleek hair

And they kiss her nape while I can only stare

There is something about her skin, about the way she smells

I guess no one’s this perfect, I can absolutely tell;

And just by looking at her elegant, feminist lips

All I think about is melting into her, give a wet hot kiss

Filled with desire, I can’t be begging for her more

But still, I gotta wait, I’ll have to wait some more.
-Abhishek

Leave a Reply

